The Second Waltz – Dmitri Shostakovich, André Rieu

Ένας αγέρας

The Second Waltz composed by Dmitri Shostakovich is a part of the Suite for Variety Orchestra, a suite in eight movements, and in its original version was the music to the film: The first Echelon (1955)
The waltz is the seventh movement of the suite which was completed by Dmitri Shostakovich after 1956
Here, the waltz is conducted by André Rieu
Footage in the video is from the film: «Anna Karenina» set in the Russian Empire of 1874.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *